Badung Bali

Badung BaliThe Distric of Badung, which is located between 08 degrees south latitude and 115 degrees east longitude, is shaped liked a “kriss”. The Regency, which has only 418.52 square kilometers of land, is divided into sixth districts (kecamatan), 40 administrative villages (desa dinas and kelurahan), and as many as 117 traditional villages (desa adat). Those villages are again subdivided into as many as 297 smaller community groups known as “Dusun”, and 498 “Banjar”. Each Banjar in the Regency has a youth organization named “Sekaa Teruna Teruni” (STT). The total population of Badung Regency is approximately 280,000 people, with the average density of 672 people per square kilometer. In compliance with the state objective, the harmony between material and spiritual development must be equal. The governmental structure down to the rural villages play an important role in keeping this balance. The Government programs also encourage people to consciously take an active part in all development fields, regardless of one’s gender. As the Regency is headed by Regent (Bupati), the Districts headed by Pak Camat, Desa and Dusun are headed by Perbeke (Lurah) and Klien Banjar / Kepala Dusun.

In this five-year term development, Badung is divided into three Development territories.
1. North Badung: Includes Districts of Petand and Abiansemal, centered in Blahkiuh. The priority here is agriculture in broad terms, as well as ground conservation.
2. Central Badung: Covers the whole Mengwi District with food crops, agriculture, and home industries as the priorities.
3. South Badung: Tourism industry, education and commercial development are the priorities in this area which include Kuta, Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa, Bukit, Jimbaran, and Kedonganan.

Agriculture and industries (especially the home and small-scale industries) that support the tourism sector are likely to be intensively expanded. Extension in the tourism sector has become the main sector to strengthen foreign exchange, visas, employment, equity of earnings, and private businesses, all of which increase the overall welfare of the community welfare.

Bali Distric

Bali have 8 districts and 1 municipality (Denpasar)

Badung Bali Indonesia

Bangli Bali Indonesia

Buleleng Bali Indonesia

Gianyar Bali Indonesia

Klungkung Bali Indonesia

Jembrana Bali Indonesia

Karangasem Bali Indonesia

Tabanan Bali Indonesia

Denpasar Bali Indonesia